On the bus home!

What a great day! After an early start and a slight worry about the bus everything has gone very well. On arriving in Málaga I got a taxi to the hospital (“Carlohalla” in the local accent). I walked straight into the waiting list office where the secretary gave me the paperwork for today’s appointments. I found the place where they take blood samples and was seen 10 minutes early. The nurse got the needle straight into a vein that was willing to give up enough blood to fill the 3 tubes. (I mention this because my veins aren’t always so cooperative!) I went to the cafe across the road for breakfast and then headed back into the hospital for the chest x-rays, which were also done early. Later on I arrived at the office where they do the ECG 20 minutes early, and they did that almost immediately as well. All that AND I had time to meet up for coffee with a good friend who I haven’t seen since March. I’m almost tempted to buy a lottery ticket 😄

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.