And it’s a “yes” from anaesthesia!

My run of luck continued this morning. A friend had an appointment at another hospital so she gave me a lift to Málaga. A nice relaxed journey with plenty of time for breakfast before my appointment 🙂

My appointment was for 10.30, and I was finished and out by 10.20! Blood tests, X-rays, ECG, blood pressure and weight are all fine – I can have the general anaesthetic. Unfortunately, as expected, she didn’t have any idea when they might call me for the operation. The tests are valid for 6 months, not 3, so it could be anytime before the end of March. 

So there we are. Another milestone completed. There will probably be another lull in the action now, and the next thing that happens will be the call to go for the op. Eek!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.